Executive Board

2021/2022 Board

Danielle Jolie

President
University of Arkansas – Fort Smith

president@arkaaninc.org

Zachary Singleton

President-Elect
Arkansas State University

president-elect@arkaaninc.org

Jenny Ruud

Past President
University of Central Arkansas

past-president@arkaaninc.org

Dr. Pamela Henderson

Vice President, Membership
Arkansas State University

membership@arkaaninc.org

Justin Martin

Vice President, Communication & Technology
University of Arkansas – Fort Smith

communication@arkaaninc.org

Dr. Krista Nelson

Vice President, Diversity
Southern Arkansas University

diversity@arkaaninc.org

Christa Marsh

Four Year Public Institution Representative
Southern Arkansas University

four-year@arkaaninc.org

Shanna Turney

Treasurer
University of Arkansas – Fort Smith

treasurer@arkaaninc.org

Chris Cagle

Arkansas NACADA Liaison
University of Arkansas

nacada@arkaaninc.org

Vacant Positions

The following positions are currently vacant:

Secretary

Treasurer

Vice-President, Diversity
2-Year Public Institution Representative
Private Institution Representative

If you’re interested in running for any of the above positions, please contact ArkAAN President, Danielle Jolie, at president@arkansasadvising.org.

View All Past Presidents

2021-2022: Jenny Ruud, University of Central Arkansas​

2020-2021: Jill Wheeler, University of Arkansas- Fayetteville

2019-2020: Chassidy Cooper, University of Arkansas Little Rock

2018-2019: Melissa Jackson, Arkansas State University

2017-2018: Melissa Jackson, Arkansas State University

2016-2017: Teresa Scott, University of Arkansas-Fayetteville

2015-2016: Shannon Williams, University of Central Arkansas-Conway

2014-2015: Julie Brown, Hendrix College-Conway

2013-2014: Shane Barker, University of Arkansas Fayetteville

2012-2013: Melissa Jackson, Arkansas State University-Jonesboro

2011-2012: Rebekah Rasnik, University of Central Arkansas-Conway

2010-2011: Autumn Parker, University of Arkansas Fayetteville

2009-2010: Karen Hooper, Arkansas State University-Mountain Home

2008-2009: Courtney Bracy, Arkansas State University-Jonesboro

2007-2008: Nancy Bunch, University of Arkansas Fayetteville

2006-2007: Rebekah Rasnik, University of Central Arkansas-Conway

2005-2006: Jill Simons, Arkansas State University-Jonesboro

2004-2005: Dave Dawson, University of Arkansas Fayetteville

2003-2004: Norma Tio-Farthing, University of Central Arkansas-Conway

2002-2003: Elise Carter, Black River Technical College-Pocahontas

2001-2002: Karen Boston, University of Arkansas Fayetteville

2000-2001: Alice Stephens, Northwest Arkansas Community College

1999-2000: Dale Kirkpatrick, Northwest Arkansas Community College

1998-1999: Karen Sanders, University of Arkansas Fayetteville

1997-1998: Cathy Long, Flippin High School